Carnaross Gaelic Football Club County Meath Ireland

2009 Junior D

Carnaross 0-7 Skryne 1-9

Junior D Championship

Played in Kilberry – 9/5/2009

A strong first-half display from Skryne gave them a 6 point lead at half-time, 1-5 to 0-2. They were leading 1-4 to 0-0 before Daniel Reilly scored two points late in the half to put Carnaross on the scoreboard. Carnaross played much better in the second period with Stephen Flattery leading the charge with four points. Dean Connell also chipped in with a point but Skryne did enough to maintain their lead running out 5 point winners.

Carnaross: Bernard Murphy; Cathal Allen, Matthew O’Reilly, Ruairi McNiffe; Peter Farrelly, Rory O’Connor, Thomas Farrelly; Stephen Flattery (0-4), Stein Carpenter; Colin Yore, Conor Kenny, Enda Gillic; Damian McArdle, Daniel Reilly (0-2), Shane McNiffe; Subs: Dean Connell (0-1) for Shane McNiffe; John Smith for Cathal Allen; Alan O’Reilly for Damian McArdle; Tadgh Skelly for Colin Yore; Shane McNiffe for Conor Kenny;


Search Site

Fixture List

Friday 16th February
In Dunshaughlin @ 8:00
B League - Round 1
Carnaross v Dunshaughlin

twitter feed