Carnaross Gaelic Football Club County Meath Ireland

2015 Annual General Meeting

Our 2015 Annual General Meeting took place in the clubrooms on Friday 11 December and was well attended. There was very little change to the executive committee with Tadgh Skelly being re-elected as Chairman for a second term with Aidan Casserly as Secretary. There was also a presentation by the club’s Development Committee outlining their proposals of a five year development plan which was very well received by everyone in attendance.

The following officers were elected:

Presidents: Fr Casey, Monsignor Hanley, Tommy Fox, Dan Reilly, Jack Smith, Paddy Woods, Ray Manning, Peadar Nugent, Tommy Smith, Aiden Gillic.

Chairman: Tadgh Skelly

Vice Chairman: John L McGee

Secretary: Aidan Casserly

Assistant Secretary: Joanne O’Reilly

Treasurer: Ronan Ward

Assistant Treasurers: Tommy Donegan & John Plunkett

PRO: Damian McArdle

Registrar: John Plunkett & one more person to be elected at Juvenile AGM

Insurance Officer: Eamonn Comaskey

Childrens Officer & Schools Liaison Officer: Oliver Farrelly

Coaching Officer: Sean Lynch

Safety Officer: John Porter

County Board Delegates: Malachy Plunkett & Gene O’Reilly

Irish Officer: Shane McNiffe

Social Media & IT Officer: Damian McArdle

Health & Well Being Officer: Charles Brogan

Finance Committee: All of the executive above plus Joe Price, Frank Mullan, John O’Reilly, Seamus O’Connor, Brendan O’Reilly, Liam Brogan.

Pitch Committee: John O’Reilly, Matthew O’Reilly, Pat Lynch, John Porter, Christopher Reilly, Ronan Ward.





Search Site

Fixture List

Sunday 25th February
In Ardcath @ 3:00
A League - Round 4
Carnaross v St Vincents

twitter feed